Five-Part Tests of Significance


As of the 24th November 2019 the “Seven-Part Test Significance” will no longer exist. The new “Five-Part Test” of Significance” will be in place as of 24th of November 2019. The last of the Interim Designated areas will no longer apply and the Biodiversity Conservation Act (2016) will be the legislation applying to all Local Government Areas. It is important for clients to keep this in mind when they are preparing their development applications as there is a limited time to lodge under the old legislation. The last of the Interim Designated Areas are;

  • Camden;
  • City of Campbelltown;
  • City of Penrith;
  • City of Fairfield;
  • City of Hawkesbury;
  • City of LIverpool;
  • City of Wollondilly.

The final date for lodgement of all development applications in these Local Government Areas under the old legislation will be the 24th of November 2019.

As fully qualified and certified BAM Assessors we can assist you with your next project. Please give us a call on 1300 302 507 to discuss your project as careful planning is important early on in the project plan.